2018 was the 40th Anniversary of the Swindon and District Corinium Enduro. To celebrate this auspicious occasion all those who had been involved as riders or organisers joined together at the Cirencester Royal Agricultural University, with Earl Bathurst kindly presenting a number of awards.

The Ladies who keep the riders on track:

Sandra Wooster, Club Competitions Secretary, Former President and leads the Corinium Time Check Team
Doreen Freegard – member of the Corinium Time Check Team and wife of founder member Brian Freegard
Jill Saunders -Special Test Timer on the stop watches!
Amy Fidgett – writer of all the riders certificates
Carol Mulraney – wife of founder member Eric Mulraney

A special thank you to Our Host Lord Bathurst


The Organisers

Keith Wooster – Clerk of the Course for the last 12 years and counting
Hugh Mellor
Alan Ryder
David Fidgett – Previous Clerk of the Course for 10 years
Steve Webb – Previous Clerk of the Course fro 10 years
Ken Saunders
Ken Viveash
Don Ash
Roy Wheeler – Parc Ferme Marshal – started at the first Corinium and has attended almost every one since.
Gary Wooster
Graham “Harry” Harris


The Riders

Michael Allen – 31 Corinium’s


Nicholas Palmer – 24 Corinium
Kevin Barnes – 22 Corinium
David Palmer 21 Corinium
Malcolm Elliott – 20 Corinium
Gary Lane – 17 Corinium
Wayne Tibbles – 15 Corinium
John Bottomley – 15 Corinium
Terry Beecham -14 Corinium
Pip Perry-14 Corinium
Andy Frost – past Corinium Winner – 10 Corinium
Dave Hammond – past Corinium Winner – 9 Corinium

Thank you to The Royal Agricultural University for the venue and catering